Home Entertainment Top 15 Books Like Percy Jackson To Read

Top 15 Books Like Percy Jackson To Read

by Payal Pedkar
Books Like Percy Jackson

In this article, you will get to know about Books Like Percy Jackson that you should not miss on. The Percy Jackson book became very famous due to its adventure and thrill. The author Rick Riordan’s writing style is very appealing and does not let the reader leave the book till the last page. I am sure your kids must be the fan of Percy Jackson books. Keep reading the article to know about more books like Percy Jackson series.

List Of Top 15 Books Like Percy Jackson To Read

I have mentioned below the books like Percy Jackson that you can read First, let us have a look at the names of amazing books like Percy Jackson that you can consider reading.

  1. The Legend Of Greg By Chris Rylander 
  2. The Vengekeep Prophecies By Brian Farrey 
  3. Dragons In A Bag By Zetta Elliot 
  4. The Wingfeather Saga By Andrew Peterson
  5. Frostborn By Lou Anders
  6. Will Wilder The Relic Of Perilous Falls By Raymond Arroyo 
  7. Gods Of Manhattan By Scott Mebus
  8. Aru Shah And The End Of Time By Roshani Chokshi 
  9. The Wishing Spell By Chris Colfer
  10. Fablehaven By Brandon Mull
  11. The Fairy-Tale Detectives By Michael Buckley 
  12. The Flame Of Olympus By Kate O’Hearn
  13. Cast Off: The Strange Adventures Of Petra De Winter And Bram Broen By Eve Yohalem
  14. Mark Of The Thief By Jennifer A. Nielsen
  15. The Apothecary By Maile Meloy

Top 15 Books Like Percy Jackson

Now, you know the names of the books like Percy Jackson that can be your companion in your free time. So, get ready to travel in the world of these fantasy books that will entertain you.

  1. The Legend Of Greg By Chris Rylander 

books like Percy Jackson series

The legend of Greg is one of the exciting books like Percy Jackson. The story centers on a boy named Greg Belmont and he finds himself quite unlucky. Greg lives an ordinary life and loves his dad so much. One day his Dad brings a gross new tea that makes some strange changes in Greg.

That day his dad reveals that he is a dwarf and has some magical abilities. But then his dad gets kidnapped bro troll. In search of his father, he reaches underground and meets his heritage of dwarves. As the magic of dwarves returns the Elves are also back. To save his father Greg has to fight against the Elves. Will he win this war and get his dad back? To know this answer you must read this book like Percy Jackson.

  • Author: Chris Rylander
  • Language: English
  • Series: An Epic Series of Failures
  • Genre: Fantasy, Adventure Fiction
  • Publisher: Puffin Books
  • Release Date: 21 May 2019
  1. The Vengekeep Prophecies By Brian Farrey 

books like the Percy Jackson series

The Vengekeep Prophecies is among the books for kids who like Percy Jackson because of its excitement and fun. The plot revolves around a boy named Jaxter Grimjinx who is born in a family of thieves. The Grimjinx clan had the cleverest thieves but Jaxter is very clumsy. He is not even able to conduct a robbery properly which lands him and his family in jail.

Soon a prophecy is made that the Grimjinx clan will be the heroes of Vengekeep. Jaxter is scared because now he would have to fight the monsters and so many thieves. He also has to counteract the spell that is flooding down the city to become the hero he was meant to be. Will he able to overcome all these problems? You must read this one of the amazing books like Percy Jackson to know if Jaxter can do that or not.

  • Author: Brian Farrey
  • Language: English
  • Genre: Fantasy Fiction, Adventure Fiction
  • Series: The Vengekeep Prophecies
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • Release Date: 22 October 2013
  1. Dragons In A Bag By Zetta Elliot 

books to read if you like Percy Jackson

Dragons in a Bag by Zetta Elliot is included in the books like Percy Jackson series. The main lead of the story is Jaxon who went to his grandmother’s house one fine day. He freaks out when he gets to know that his grandmother isn’t just a normal old lady but a witch. She trusts him and so she gives him the task of delivering the baby dragons to the magical world.

Jax takes up the task along with his two friends Vikram and Kavita. The only two rules Grandma tells them to follow are; not to take the dragons out of the bag and not to feed them anything sweet. Jaxon and his friends are quite naughty. Do you think they will follow the rules? What will happen if they break the rules? You must be wondering so to know the conclusion of the story you must go through this book which is among the books like Percy Jackson.

  • Author: Zetta Elliot
  • Language: English
  • Series: Dragons in a Bag Series
  • Genre: Fantasy Fiction
  • Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
  • Release Date: 23 October 2018
  1. The Wingfeather Saga By Andrew Peterson 

greek mythology books like Percy Jackson

The Wingfeather Saga books like Percy Jackson books are very exciting and entertaining. The novel centers on a boy named Janner Igiby who lives along the seaside and has a brother TInk. They are gifted children and have the secret of the jewels of King Wingfeather of the Shining Isle of Anniera.

They are attacked by the evil Fangs of Dang who have the intention of ruling the land. Janner, Tink, and Leeli have the responsibility of protecting the land. Will they be able to do it? I refer you to go through this one of the books like Percy Jackson  to know the answers to these questions.

  • Author: Andrew Peterson
  • Language: English
  • Series: The Wingfeather Saga
  • Genre: Fantasy Fiction
  • Publisher: Waterbrook, Rabbit Room Press
  • Release Date: 10 March 2020
  1. Frostborn By Lou Anders 

good books like Percy Jackson

Frostborn by Lou Anders is counted under the fantasy books like Percy Jackson as it is packed with action and drama. The story revolves around Karn who love playing board game Thrones and bones all day long. He has a sister named Thianna who is also like him, Half human and half giantness. The family wants both of them to take care of the family farm in Norrongard.

Next, they are forcibly sent to the wilds where they find themselves among an old dragon, Helltoppr an undead warrior, and an evil uncle. Will they be able to survive all this and return home safely? I suggest you read this fun novel which is among the books like Percy Jackson to get all your answers and have a good time.

  • Author: Lou Anders
  • Language: English
  • Series: Thrones and Bones
  • Genre: Fantasy fiction, Adventure Fiction
  • Publisher: Yearling Publications
  • Release Date: 26 May 2015
  1. Will Wilder The Relic Of Perilous Falls By Raymond Arroyo 

books for kids who like Percy Jackson

Will Wilder is listed in the books like Percy Jackson goodreads and has good reviews. The plot centers on a 12-year-old boy named Will. Unknowingly, Will unlocks his magical powers by taking a relic said to protect the Perilous falls. This also awakens an evil entity that wants to destroy the Perilous Falls.

As soon as this happens dangerous creatures from the seas start appearing. Will has no choice but to save the Perilous falls by terminating these creatures. His Aunt Lucille who also guards the artifacts of the museum comes to his help. Do you think a 12-year-old Will wilder will save the Perilous fall? To know that I highly recommend you to read this fantastic novel.

  • Author: Raymond Arroyo
  • Language: English
  • Series: Will Wilder Series
  • Genre: Thriller, Suspense, Fantasy fiction, Adventure fiction, Paranormal fiction
  • Publisher: Yearling Publications
  • Release Date: 7 March 2017
  1. Gods Of Manhattan By Scott Mebus  

book like Percy Jackson

Gods of Manhattan is somehow similar to greek mythology books like Percy Jackson. The main character of the story is a 13-year-old boy named Rory. He has a unique ability to see the spirit city of Manhattan called Mannahatta. He is amazed to see that the city has legendary people like Babe Ruth and Alexander Hamilton who are the gods there.

Rory also sees that Mannahatta is home to the Munsees and papier-mache who are ruled by these gods. Some of the Munsees are kept enslaved and Rory can’t take this. He wants to free them at all costs. For that, he has to fight the enemies and succeed in his quest. I encourage you to read this one of the good books like Percy Jackson once as the fighting spirit of Rory will for sure leave you shocked.

  • Author: Scott Mebus
  • Language: English
  • Series: Gods of Manhattan
  • Genre: Fiction, Children’s Literature
  • Publisher: Dutton Penguin
  • Release Date: 17 April 2008
  1. Aru Shah And The End Of Time By Roshani Chokshi 

books like Percy Jackson goodreads

Aru Shah and the end of the time is one of the adventurous books like Percy Jackson. The plot centers on a 12-year-old girl named Aru who loves ancient stories. One day she narrates the story of the Lamp of Bharata to her classmates and tells them it is cursed. They don’t believe her so she lights up the lamp.

Lighting the lamp releases an ancient sleeper whose job is to awaken the God of destruction. This devil might cause destruction and kill the people on earth. Aru knows that the only way to protect the earth is to find the reincarnation of the Hindu warriors Pandavas. To find out if she can do that or not you can go through this epic book like Percy Jackson for pleasure.

  • Author: Roshani Chokshi
  • Language: English
  • Series: Pandava Quintet
  • Genre: Fantasy, Children’s Fiction, Adventure
  • Publisher: Disney Hyperion, Scholastic Corporation
  • Release Date: 27 March 2018
  1. The Wishing Spell By Chris Colfer 

fantasy books

The Wishing Spell by Chris Colfer is among the best books like Percy Jackson as it is full of thrill and adventure. The story revolves around two twins named Alex and Connor. They love to hear fairy tales and one day their grandmother gives them a family book.

Alex and Connor get excited and before they could understand anything they get inside the book. They enter the world of fairy tales where all the characters they ever read about were in front of them. On this journey, they also encounter witches, goblins, and monsters, etc. How will they go back and is there any way to go home? To find out more you must read this one of the books like  Percy Jackson .

  • Author: Chris Colfer
  • Language: English
  • Series: The Land of Stories
  • Genre: Children’s Fiction, Adventure, Fantasy
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
  • Release Date: 2012
  1. Fablehaven By Brandon Mull 

books like Percy Jackson with romance

Fablehaven is included in books like Percy Jackson dues to its fantasy and fiction world. There are two brothers named Kendra and Seth in the story who were at their grandparent’s home. They discover an unbelievable fact that their grandfather is a caretaker of mythical and magical creatures living in Fablehaven.

But Seth breaks the rules of the Fablehaven which lands them in unexpected big trouble. How will they be able to protect these creatures and fight the evil forces within the Fablehaven? You will get to experience a lot of adventure and action with these brothers. I encourage to read you this good book like Percy Jackson to make your reading session fun.

  • Author: Brandon Mull
  • Language: English
  • Series: Fantasy Book Series
  • Genre: Fantasy Fiction
  • Publisher: Deseret Book Company
  • Release Date: 24 April 2007
  1. The Fairy-Tale Detectives By Michael Buckley 

Percy Jackson books

The Fairy tale detectives will take you to the land of mystery and magic. The story is based on Sabrina and Daphne who go to live with their grandmother. Later they discover that they are the descendants of the brave brothers Grimm who confronted so many monsters.

Now, the sisters are also in the same town full of magical creatures and monsters some of them good and bad. Accidentally, they set loose one of the monsters who later kidnaps their grandmother Relda. They have to save their grandmother from the Giant. How will they do that? To know this you should read the Fairy-tale detectives, one of the thrilling books like Percy Jackson once.

  • Author: Michael Buckley
  • Language: English
  • Series: The Sister Grimm Series
  • Genre: Fantasy Mystery Novel
  • Publisher: Harry N. Abrams, Inc.
  • Release Date: October 2005
  1. The Flame Of Olympus By Kate O’Hearn 

books like Percy Jackson series

The Flame of Olympus is included in fascinating books like Percy Jackson as it has mythical creatures. The plot centers on a 13-year-old girl named Emily. One day suddenly a winged horse named Pegasus lands on her house roof. Soon she gets to know that there is a war going on between the Gods and the stone warriors named Nirads.

Emily wants to return Pegasus to Olympus and to do so she takes help from the Goddess Diana, Joel, and a thief named Paelen. Even the government agencies are behind them. Will Emily be able to save Pegasus from all this? I will leave you at this mind freaking twist so you will go and read the novel as soon as possible.

  • Author: Kate O’Hearn
  • Language: English
  • Genre: Fantasy Fiction
  • Publisher: Aladdin Publications
  • Release Date: 3 February 2011
  1. Cast Off: The Strange Adventures Of Petra De Winter And Bram Broen By Eve Yohalem

books like Percy Jackson books

Cast off: The Strange Adventures of Petra de Winter and Bram Broen by Eve Yohalem is included in the books like Percy Jackson with romance. The plot centers on Petra who runs away from her home because of her abusive father. She tries to hide away and ends up getting onto a ship. A boy named Bram finds her but she requests him to help her. Petra is disguised as a boy and if she gets exposed Petra and Bram both will be in danger.

Unfortunately, Petra and Bram get caught, and subsequently, the pirates attack their ship. What is gonna happen with Petra and Bram? To know all these answers I suggest you read this book full of suspense.

  • Author: Eve Yohalem
  • Language: English
  • Genre: Nautical Fiction
  • Publisher: Dial Books
  • Release Date: 19 May 2015
  1. Mark Of The Thief By Jennifer A. Nielsen

books like Percy Jackson series

Mark of the Thief by Jennifer A. Nielsen is a story of a slave boy Nic and his sister who work in mines. One day coincidentally Nic discovers an ancient Bulla of the Julius Caeser which had some godly powers. Now, the bulla gives power to Nic who wants nothing but freedom for himself and his sister.

But Nic finds himself trapped between the political conspiracy and he wants to save Rome as well. Will he able to stop the war within Rome and set the balance? How will he use his newfound powers? To know all these facts you need to read this one of the best books like Percy Jackson.

  • Author: Jennifer A. Nielsen
  • Language: English
  • Series: Mark of the Thief Series
  • Genre: Fantasy, Fiction, Adventure
  • Publisher: Scholastic Paperbacks
  • Release Date: 29 December 2015
  1. The Apothecary By Maile Meloy 

books like the Percy Jackson series

The Apothecary is listed in the books like Percy Jackson due to its drama, action, and thrill.  The plot involves a 14-year-old Janie who has just shifted to London from Los Angeles. Here, she happens to meet an apothecary and his son Benjamin Burrows. She became good friends with Benjamin who dreams of becoming a spy.

Later, Benjamin’s father gets kidnapped and Janie and Benjamin have to investigate to find where he is. They must discover the secrets of the Apothecary book named Pharmacopoeia in order to find him. They also have to keep this book hidden from the Russian spies who have nuclear weapons. Janie and Benjamin are on the mission of doing it all. To join them on this pursuit you must read this mind-blowing book.

  • Author: Maile Meloy
  • Language: English
  • Series: The Apothecary Series
  • Genre: Adventure, Fantasy, Fiction
  • Publisher: Puffin Books
  • Release Date: 12 February 2013

FAQ

What Books Should I Read If I Like Percy Jackson?

You can read the books like Percy Jackson which I have mentioned below

  • The Legend of Greg by Chris Rylander
  • The Vengekeep Prophecies by Brian Farrey
  • Dragons in a Bag by Zetta Elliot
  • The Wingfeather Saga by Andrew Peterson
  • Frostborn by Lou Anders
  • Will Wilder the Relic of Perilous Falls by Raymond Arroyo
  • Gods of Manhattan by Scott Mebus
  • Aru Shah and the End of Time by Roshani Chokshi
  • The Wishing Spell by Chris Colfer
  • Fablehaven by Brandon Mull
  • The Fairy-Tale Detectives by Michael Buckley
  • The Flame of Olympus by Kate O’Hearn
  • Cast Off: The Strange Adventures of Petra de Winter and Bram Broen by Eve Yohalem
  • Mark of the Thief by Jennifer A. Nielsen
  • The Apothecary by Maile Meloy

Is Percy Jackson In Any Other Books?

Yes, there are books like Percy Jackson which have Percy Jackson in them are mentioned below

  • The Lightning Thief (2005)
  • The Sea of Monsters (2006)
  • The Titan’s Curse (2007)
  • The Battle of the Labyrinth (2008)
  • The Last Olympian (2009)

What Age Is Appropriate For Percy Jackson’s Books?

The kids aged above 9-10 years can read Percy Jackson’s Books. They usually are easy to read and have more fictional content. The characters are well built and the stories have a good moral.

Conclusion

If you are wondering what to read after you have finished the Percy Jackson book. Then, here I am to help you to know some of the great books like Percy Jackson that are worth reading. These books are full of adventure and drama and you can even narrate them to your kids. The suspenseful style of these books will keep you stuck till the end. I have mentioned the themes and given some basic introduction to these books for your reference. I am sure that you will love reading all of these books like Percy Jackson which I have referred to you.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment